SL vs AFG 2024, 3rd T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan 2024

Sri Lanka are gearing up to take on Afghanistan in the final encounter of the three-match T20I series of Afghanistan tour to Sri Lanka 2024. The contest is set to take place at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium on Wednesday.

The Islanders are leading the series by an unbeatable margin of 2-0 and will look forward to whitewash the visitors. On the flip side, the Afghans will be focused on registering a consolatory win in the series and ending their tour on a positive note.

Afghanistan tour of Sri Lanka 2024, 3rd T20I:

  • Date and Time: February 21, 2024, 7:00 pm local time/ 01:30 pm GMT/ 07:00 pm IST
  • Venue: Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium.

Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium Pitch Report:

The cricket pitch at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium in Dambulla predominantly favours batters, creating conditions conducive to their performance. Known for substantial turn and bounce, the track provides a notable advantage for spinners who can capitalize on these conditions. Teams winning the toss often opt to bowl first at this venue, expecting bowlers to exploit opportunities and limit the opposing team’s batting performance, given the nature of the pitch.

SL vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicket-keepers: Kusal Mendis, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Batters: Ibrahim Zadran, Dasun Shanaka
  • All-rounders: Mohammad Nabi, Wanindu Hasaranga, Angelo Mathews, Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Bowlers: Fazalhaq Farooqi, Matheesha Pathirana

SL vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Angelo Mathews (vc)
  • Choice 2: Sadeera Samarawickrama (c), Matheesha Pathirana (vc)

SL vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Naveen-ul-Haq, Pathum Nissanka, Maheesh Theekshana, Gulbadin Naib

SL vs AFG Dream11 Team for today’s match (Feb 21, 01:30 pm GMT)

SL vs AFG Dream11 Team (Image CC- Dream11 screenshot)

Also READ: Fastest men’s players to take 100 wickets in T20Is


Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Perera, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis (wk), Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Kamindu Mendis, Maheesh Theekshana, Nuwan Thushara, Dilshan Madushanka, Akila Dananjaya, Binura Fernando, Matheesha Pathirana

Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran (c), Najibullah Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Qais Ahmad, Noor Ahmad, Wafadar Momand, Mohammad Ishaq.

Leave a Comment