NZ vs SA, 2nd Test: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | New Zealand vs South Africa 2024

The second and final Test of the two-match series between New Zealand and South Africa is set to commence on Tuesday (February 13).

Following their dominant victory over the relatively inexperienced Proteas side, the Blackcaps are determined to clinch the series with a 2-0 margin, aiming to ascend in the 2023-25 World Test Championship Rankings.

On the other hand, the Neil Brand-led South African team will be eager to challenge the Kiwis and square the series by pulling off an upset.

NZ vs SA 2024, 2nd Test:

  • Date and Time: February 13-17; 10 pm GMT (Feb 12) / 3:30 am IST/ 11:00 am local
  • Venue: Seddon Park, Hamilton

Seddon Park Pitch Report:

Statistics indicate that pacers tend to thrive while bowling at the Seddon Park. Apart from Blackcaps veteran Daniel Vettori, there is no other spinner among the top 10 leading wicket-takers at this venue. The pitch at the Seddon Park favours fast bowling and is expected to maintain a similar nature in the upcoming match.

The captain winning the toss is likely to field first at this pace-friendly ground.

NZ vs SA Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Tom Latham
  • Batters: Kane Williamson, Keegan Petersen, David Bedingham
  • All-rounders: Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra, Neil Brand, Ruan de Swardt
  • Bowlers: Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson

NZ vs SA Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Rachin Ravindra (c), Kane Williamson (vc)
  • Choice 2: Tim Southee (c), Neil Brand (vc)

Also READ: New Zealand vs South Africa 2024, Test Series: Broadcast, Live Streaming details – When and where to watch in India, Australia, USA & other countries

NZ vs SA Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Dane Paterson, Clyde Fortuuin

NZ vs SA Dream11 Team for today’s match – 2nd Test

NZ vs SA Dream11 Team for today’s match – 2nd Test (Screengrab: Dream11)

Also READ: Sri Lanka announces 16-man squad for Afghanistan T20Is; Binura Fernando replaces injured Dushmantha Chameera


New Zealand: Tim Southee (c), Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson, Rachin Ravindra, Tom Blundell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Neil Wagner, William ORourke

South Africa: Edward Moore, Neil Brand (c), Raynard van Tonder, Zubayr Hamza, David Bedingham, Keegan Petersen, Ruan de Swardt, Clyde Fortuin (wk), Duanne Olivier, Tshepo Moreki, Dane Paterson, Mihlali Mpongwana, Dane Piedt, Khaya Zondo, Shaun von Berg.

Leave a Comment