Full list of prize winners after WPL final

The Women Premier League (WPL) 2024  concluded on Sunday (17th March). It saw Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) winning the title for the first time in the history of both IPL and WPL. They defeated Delhi Capitals (DC) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, which saw history getting scripted. 

The Women Premier League (WPL) 2024 was the second edition of the tournament, which was introduced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to promote Women’s cricket. The tournament kickstarted on 23rd February with the clash between finalists of last year in Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. 

The WPL 2024 was played across two venues in India. The first phase of the tournament was played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru before the focus shifted to Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. A total of 22 games were played in the tournament between the five teams. 

Delhi Capitals (DC) women finished the league stage at the top of the table with 6 wins under their belt from 8 games. Based on that they advanced straight into the final. Whereas on the other hand, Mumbai Indians (MI) finished second with 5 wins and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) ended at No.3 with 4 wins. 

In the Eliminator of the WPL 2024, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Women pipped Mumbai Indians by 5 runs to advance to the final. They produced a magnificent performance in the game as they snatched victory from the jaws of defeat to book their berth in the final. It didn’t look like they would win but they made a remarkable turnaround during the fag end of the game.

In the final of the WPL 2024, Royal Challengers Bangalore were right on the money as they displayed magnificent performance with both bat and ball. They made sure that they saved their best for the final as they dominated the Delhi Capitals at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. 

Asked to field first, they were exceptional with the ball despite not having a great start. Based on the solid bowling performance from Shreyanka Patil (4 wickets), Sophie Molineux (3 wickets) and Asha Sobhana (2 wickets) saw them bundling out Delhi Capitals for just 113 runs.

In the chase, RCB were off to a decent start with the bat. Sophie Devine (31) and Smriti Mandhana (31) added 49 runs before Ellyse Perry stepped up and played an unbeaten knock of 35 runs. Rich Ghosh (17*) made a valuable contribution as RCB won the game by 8 wickets and became the winners of the second edition of the WPL.

Full list of prize winners after the WPL final 

Punch. EV Electric Striker Of The Match (Final) – Shafali Verma 

Sintex Most Sixes in The Match (Final) – Shafali Verma 

Player Of The Match (Final) – Sophie Molineux 

Punch. EV Electric Striker Of The Season – Georgia Wareham 

Sintex Most Sixes In The Season – Shafali Verma 

Emerging Player Of The Season- Shreyanka Patil 

Fair Play Award Of The Season – Royal Challengers Bangalore 

Catch Of The Season – Sanjeevan Sajana 

Orange Cap – Ellyse Perry 

Purple Cap – Shreyanka Patil 

Most Valuable Player – Deepti Sharma

WPL Title Winners – Royal Challengers Bangalore 

WPL Runners-up – Delhi Capitals

Leave a Comment