BD-W vs AU-W 2024, 2nd T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Bangladesh Women vs Australia Women

On Tuesday, Bangladesh Women are set to face Australia Women in the second T20I of their three-match series. The encounter is scheduled to take place at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

Following their commanding 10-wicket victory in the series opener, Australia will aim to secure an unassailable 2-0 lead, whereas the hosts will be eager to bounce back and keep their hopes alive in the T20I series by clinching victory in the upcoming game.

Australia Women tour of Bangladesh 2024, BD-W vs AU-W, 2nd T20I:

  • Date and Time: Tuesday, April 2 at 06:00 am GMT/11:30 am IST/ 12:00 pm Local
  • Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Sher-e-Bangla Pitch Report:

The Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka is widely recognized for its favourable playing conditions, offering benefits to both batsmen and bowlers. Spinners particularly find the pitch advantageous, as it consistently provides them with an edge. It is advisable for teams to choose batting first, as the pitch tends to gradually slow down as the match progresses. This allows teams to set a substantial total and effectively utilize their spin bowling resources to their advantage.

BD-W vs AU-W Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney, Nigar Sultana
  • Batters: Murshida Khatun
  • All-rounders: Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner, Fahima Khatun, Annabel Sutherland
  • Bowlers: Sophie Molineux, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham

BD-W vs AU-W Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Alyssa Healy (c), Sophie Molineux (vc)
Choice 2: Beth Mooney (c), Ashleigh Gardner (vc)

Also READ: Bangladesh vs Australia 2024, Women’s T20I series – Date, Match Time, Venue, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming details

BD-W vs AU-W Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Nishita Akter Nishi, Sultana Khatun

BD-W vs AU-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (April 2, 06:00 am GMT):

BD-W vs AU-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (Screengrab: Dream11)


Bangladesh Women: Fargana Hoque, Sumaiya Akter, Murshida Khatun, Nigar Sultana (c & wk), Ritu Moni, Fahima Khatun, Shorna Akter, Rabeya Khan, Nahida Akter, Sultana Khatun, Marufa Akter, Disha Biswas, Nishita Akter Nishi, Sobhana Mostary

Australia Women: Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Phoebe Litchfield, Ellyse Perry, Beth Mooney, Annabel Sutherland, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Georgia Wareham, Sophie Molineux, Alana King, Kim Garth, Megan Schutt, Tahlia McGrath, Tayla Vlaeminck

Also READ: Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney annihilate Bangladesh in opening Women’s T20I at Dhaka

Leave a Comment