WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: Full list of celebs performing, Broadcast and Live Streaming details

The anticipation for the second season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) reaches its peak as the opening ceremony gears up to enthrall fans worldwide. With a star-studded lineup of performances and celebrities, this grand event sets the stage for what promises to be an electrifying tournament.

Tournament details

The WPL 2024 season commences today, February 23, and will run until March 17.

Matches will be held across two bustling cities, Bengaluru and Delhi. The grand finale is scheduled to take place in New Delhi on March 17, while the eliminator is slated for March 15.

Opening match

The inaugural match features a rematch between last year’s finalists, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. The showdown will take place at the iconic M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. All matches throughout the tournament are scheduled to commence at 7:30 pm local time.

Star-studded opening ceremony

Before the commencement of the first match, fans will be treated to a dazzling opening ceremony featuring a constellation of Bollywood stars. Leading the lineup is the charismatic Shahrukh Khan, who is set to illuminate the event with his presence. Joining him are acclaimed actors Tiger Shroff, Shahid Kapoor Varun Dhawan, Kartik Aaryan, and Sidharth Malhotra, promising an evening filled with glamour and entertainment.

Also READ: WPL 2024 – Captains pick 3 players to watch out for from their respective teams

Opening ceremony timings

The opening ceremony is scheduled to kick off one hour prior to the start of the match. Viewers can catch all the captivating performances starting at 6:30 pm IST today.

WPL 2024 Opening ceremony – Broadcast and Live streaming details:

Also READ: WPL 2024 – Best playing XI of Delhi Capitals

Leave a Comment