WPL 2024, BAN-W vs DEL-W: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals

The anticipation is palpable as Royal Challengers Bangalore prepare to clash with Delhi Capitals in the seventh showdown of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024. Set against the backdrop of the iconic M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, this thrilling encounter is scheduled for February 29.

With both teams entering the contest on the back of victories, the stakes are high as they strive to sustain their winning streaks. Royal Challengers Bangalore, fueled by two consecutive triumphs, face off against Delhi Capitals, who rebounded impressively after an initial setback in their opening match.

WPL 2024, BAN-W vs DEL-W:

  • Date and time: February 29, 02:00 pm GMT / 07:30 pm IST
  • Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Pitch Report:

The M. Chinnaswamy Ground is celebrated for its compact boundaries, creating an advantageous environment for batters. Fast bowlers frequently encounter challenges on this pitch. Spinners, on the other hand, may discover opportunities to influence the game, especially during the middle overs.

BAN-W vs DEL-W Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Richa Ghosh
  • Batters: Meg Lanning, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues
  • All-rounders: Sophie Devine, Marizanne Kapp, Sophie Molineux, Alice Capsey
  • Bowlers: Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Asha Sobhana

BAN-W vs DEL-W Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Sophie Devine (c), Meg Lanning (vc)
Choice 2: Marizanne Kapp (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc)

Also READ: Kane Williamson and his partner Sarah become parents of a baby girl; David Warner reacts

BAN-W vs DEL-W Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Ellyse Perry, Annabel Sutherland, Taniya Bhatia, Georgia Wareham

BAN-W vs DEL-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (Feb 29, 02:00 pm GMT):

BAN-W vs DEL-W (Screengrab: Dream11)

Also READ: AB de Villiers or MS Dhoni? Pakistan’s Azam Khan picks the best finisher in cricket


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Sophie Devine, Smriti Mandhana (c), Sabbhineni Meghana, Ellyse Perry, Richa Ghosh (wk), Georgia Wareham, Sophie Molineux, Shreyanka Patil, Simran Bahadur, Asha Sobhana, Renuka Thakur Singh, Indrani Roy, Shubha Satheesh, Shraddha Pokharkar, Disha Kasat, Nadine de Klerk, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht

Delhi Capitals: Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Annabel Sutherland, Arundhati Reddy, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Titas Sadhu, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Ashwani Kumari, Aparna Mondal, Sneha Deepthi

Leave a Comment