Twitter reactions: Mustafizur Rahman, Shivam Dube sizzle in CSK’s triumph over RCB in IPL 2024 opener

In a thrilling encounter to kick off the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) clashed with Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. The exciting contest saw an intense battle where CSK eventually won the battle and kept their domination over RCB at their home ground.

Mustafizur Rahman shines with the ball

RCB won the toss and elected to bat first, setting the stage for an exciting showdown. The Challengers began their innings with a decent start, posting a total of 173/6 in their allotted 20 overs. Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis provided a steady foundation, but it was Anuj Rawat‘s explosive knock of 48 runs off 25 balls that propelled them to a competitive total. Dinesh Karthik also made a valuable contribution with 38 runs off 26 balls.

Among the bowlers, Mustafizur Rahman was the standout performer for Chennai Super Kings, claiming four wickets for 29 runs in his four overs, while Deepak Chahar also chipped in with a crucial wicket.

Shivam Dube’s finishing skills takes CSK over the line

Chasing a target of 174 runs for victory, Chennai Super Kings displayed a clinical batting performance, reaching the target with ease in 18.4 overs, finishing at 176/4. Rachin Ravindra‘s explosive knock of 37 runs off 15 balls set the tone for the chase, well supported by contributions from Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, and Shivam Dube.

For Royal Challengers Bengaluru, Cameron Green and Karn Sharma picked up crucial wickets, but they couldn’t contain the Super Kings’ batting onslaught. In the end, it was Chennai Super Kings who emerged victorious, winning the match by 6 wickets. With this win, CSK kick-starts their IPL 2024 campaign on a high note, while Royal Challengers Bengaluru will look to regroup and bounce back stronger in their upcoming fixtures.

Also WATCH: IPL 2024 – Virat Kohli gives a warm hug to MS Dhoni during CSK vs RCB clash

Here is how Twitter reacted:

Also WATCH: IPL 2024 – AR Rahman, Akshay Kumar, Tiger Shroff and other prominent figures shine bright at the opening ceremony

Leave a Comment