PSL 2024, Qualifier 2: PES vs ISL – Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United

The impending showdown between Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United in Qualifier 2 of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 guarantees an enthralling duel at the National Stadium in Karachi this Saturday.

The victor of this match will advance to the final, while the defeated team will exit the tournament. Multan Sultans have already secured their spot in the championship match, set to take place at the same venue on Sunday.

PSL 2024, Qualifier 2 – PES vs ISL:

  • Date and time: March 16; 02:00 pm GMT/ 07:30 pm IST/ 07:00 pm local
  • Venue: National Stadium, Karachi

National Stadium Pitch Report:

The pitch at the National Stadium is renowned for its batsman-friendly conditions, offering consistent pace and bounce that are conducive to high-scoring matches. With an average starting score of 180+, it’s evident that this venue provides ample opportunities for batters to showcase their skills and accumulate runs.

PES vs ISL Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Azam Khan
  • Batters: Martin Guptill, Babar Azam
  • All-rounders: Agha Salman, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Saim Ayub, Aamer Jamal
  • Bowlers: Luke Wood, Nasim Shah

PES vs ISL Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Shadab Khan (c), Babar Azam (vc)
  • Choice 2: Rovman Powell (c), Jordon Cox (vc)

Also READ: Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 – Broadcast and Live Streaming details | When & Where to Watch in India, Pakistan, Australia, US, UK & other countries

PES vs ISL Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Rovman Powell, Mohammad Haris, Alex Hales, Salman Irshad

PES vs ISL Dream11 Team for today’s match (March 16, 02:00 pm GMT):

PES vs ISL Dream11 Team for today’s match (Screengrab: Dream11)


Peshawar Zalmi: Saim Ayub, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Haris (wk), Haseebullah Khan, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rovman Powell, Paul Walter, Aamer Jamal, Luke Wood, Mehran Mumtaz, Salman Irshad, Asif Ali, Arshad Iqbal, Dan Mousley, Khurram Shahzad, Mohammad Zeeshan, Aimal Khan, Shamar Joseph, Arif Yaqoob, Umair Afridi

Islamabad United: Martin Guptill, Alex Hales, Agha Salman, Shadab Khan (c), Azam Khan (wk), Faheem Ashraf, Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Hunain Shah, Obed McCoy, Tymal Mills, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Jordan Cox, Qasim Akram, Matthew Forde, Shamyl Hussain, Ubaid Shah, Shahab Khan

Also READ: PSL 2024 [Twitter reactions] – Imad Wasim drives Islamabad United to victory against Quetta Gladiators in the Eliminator

Leave a Comment