NZ vs AUS 2024, Test Series: Broadcast, Live Streaming details – When and where to watch in India, Australia, New Zealand, USA, UK & other countries

The much-anticipated two-match Test series between New Zealand and Australia is set to kick off on Thursday (February 29) at the Basin Reserve in Wellington. The cricketing action will then move to Christchurch, with the Hagley Oval playing host to the second and final Test. After a dominating performance in the T20I series, where Australia whitewashed the Blackcaps, both teams are geared up for an intense battle in the Test format.

New Zealand’s recent form and injury issue

New Zealand will enter the series on the back of a 2-0 victory against South Africa earlier in the month. Tim Southee will continues to lead the Kiwis in the longest format, aiming to replicate their success against the Aussies. However, New Zealand squad faced a setback as experienced batter Devon Conway has been ruled out from the first Test due to injury, and Henry Nicholls named as his replacement.

Australia’s performance and leadership

Australia, led by Pat Cummins, showcased a strong all-round performance in the recent T20I series against New Zealand. Although they narrowly missed a clean sweep against West Indies in their last Test series, the Aussies are determined to bounce back to winning ways. The upcoming Test series promises high-intensity cricket and will be a crucial contest between two formidable teams.

Also READ: Kane Williamson and his partner Sarah become parents of a baby girl; David Warner reacts

New Zealand vs Australia 2024, Test series:

  • February 29 to March 4: First Test at Basin Reserve in Wellington – 3:30 am IST (Feb 29)/ 10:00 pm GMT (Feb 28)/ 11:00 am local
  • March 8 to March 12: Second Test at Hagley Oval, Christchurch – 3:30 am IST (Feb 29)/ 10:00 pm GMT (Feb 28)/ 11:00 am local


New Zealand: Tim Southee (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Henry Nicholls, Matt Henry, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Will O’Rourke, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Michael Neser, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • India: Amazon Prime Video, Fancode
  • Australia: Fox Cricket and Kayo Sports
  • New Zealand: TVNZ+, TVNZ DUKE, TVNZ DUKE +1
  • UK: TNT Sports 2
  • USA and Canada: ESPN+ [Sign up here]
  • South Africa: Supersport

Also READ: NZ vs AUS: Australia skipper Pat Cummins confirms his playing XI for the Wellington Test

Leave a Comment