IPL 2024: Salary of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) players; check out how much Pat Cummins, Bhuvneshwar Kumar earn

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) had a disappointing campaign in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, finishing at the bottom of the table with four wins and ten losses. However, ahead of the 17th edition, the franchise has taken significant steps to bolster their squad.

Key signings and strategies for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2024

They have appointed a new captain in the form of Pat Cummins, who led Australia to World Cup glory in 2023. Alongside, they have made notable signings, including Travis Head, the Player of the Match in the World Test Championship (WTC) final and the ODI World Cup 2023.

The acquisition of Wanindu Hasaranga further strengthens their bowling department. With these strategic moves and promising prospects, SRH will aim to turn their fortunes around and contend for the championship, aiming to replicate their success from 2016.

SRH’s opening match against Kolkata Knight Riders

Sunrisers’ IPL 2024 journey kicks off with an away contest against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on March 23. This match will mark the beginning of a new era under the captaincy of Cummins. The clash against KKR presents an early test for SRH’s revamped squad, as they aim to start their campaign on a winning note.

Also READ: Salary of Mumbai Indians (MI) players; check out how much Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma earn

Salaries of SRH players in IPL 2024:

  • Travis Head (Overseas): INR 6.80 crore
  • Wanindu Hasaranga (Overseas): INR 1.5 crore
  • Pat Cummins (Overseas): INR 20.50 crore
  • Jaydev Unadkat: INR 1.60 crore
  • Akash Singh: INR 20 lakh
  • Jhathavedh Subramanyan: INR 20 lakh
  • Sanvir Singh:  INR 20 lakh
  • Upendra Singh Yadav: INR 25 lakh
  • Abdul Samad: INR 4 crore
  • Mayank Agarwal: INR 8.25 crore
  • Umran Malik: INR 4 crore
  • Washington Sundar: INR 8.75 crore
  • Rahul Tripathi: INR 8.50 crore
  • Abhishek Sharma: INR 6.50 crore
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar: INR 4.20 crore
  • Aiden Markram (Overseas): INR 2.60 crore
  • Marco Jansen (Overseas): INR 4.20 crore
  • Glenn Phillips (Overseas): INR 1.50 crore
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi (Overseas): INR 50 lakh
  • Heinrich Klaasen (Overseas): INR 5.25 crore
  • Mayank Markande: INR 50 lakh
  • Anmolpreet Singh: INR 20 lakh
  • T Natarajan: INR 4 crore
  • Nitish Kumar Reddy: INR 20 lakh
  • Shahbaz Ahmed (Traded from RCB): INR 2.4 crore

Also READ: IPL 2024: Ravichandran Ashwin names four overseas players for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Leave a Comment