IPL 2024: Salary of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) players; check out how much Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell earn

The anticipation surrounding the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 has surged to an all-time high, with fans eagerly anticipating the thrill of witnessing their favourite teams in action. The recently concluded Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 has only heightened this fervour as all eyes are now on the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) team, who look to draw inspiration from the success of their women’s counterparts and aim to secure their maiden title in the men’s event. Notably, the RCB women’s team recently created history by clinching the WPL title in the second edition of the league.

RCB’s formidable squad for IPL 2024

Highlighted by a roster brimming with talent, the RCB’s IPL 2024 squad boasts an array of notable names capable of making decisive impacts on the field. This blend of youthful exuberance and seasoned experience, featuring stalwarts such as Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Anuj Rawat, Faf du Plessis and Cameron Green, promises to be a formidable force and could very well prove to be the difference-maker for the franchise in their pursuit of glory.

RCB to face CSK in the tournament opener

The excitement mounts as RCB gears up to commence their IPL 2024 journey against the formidable Chennai Super Kings (CSK) franchise in the opening clash at the MA Chidambaram Stadium on March 22.

As the players of RCB prepare to embark on their campaign with aspirations of securing that elusive title, fans are also keen to delve into the financial aspect, eager to learn about the salaries each player commands within the RCB camp. On that note, here’s a breakdown of the earnings of each RCB player.

Also READ: 5 similarities between Smriti Mandhana and Virat Kohli

Salary of RCB players in IPL 2024

  • Faf du Plessis (Overseas): INR 7 crore
  • Glenn Maxwell (Overseas): INR 11 crore
  • Virat Kohli: INR 15 crore
  • Rajat Patidar: INR 20 lakh
  • Anuj Rawat: INR 3.4 crore
  • Dinesh Karthik: INR 5.5 crore
  • Suyash Prabhudessai: INR 30 lakh
  • Will Jacks (Overseas): INR 3.2 crore
  • Mahipal Lomror: INR 95 lakh
  • Karn Sharma: INR 50 lakh
  • Manoj Bhandage: INR 20 lakh
  • Mayank Dagar: INR 1.8 crore (Trade from SRH)
  • Vyshak Vijay Kumar: INR 20 lakh
  • Akash Deep: INR 20 lakh
  • Mohammed Siraj: INR 7 crore
  • Reece Topley (Overseas): INR 1.9 crore
  • Himanshu Sharma: INR 20 lakh
  • Rajan Kumar: INR 70 lakh
  • Cameron Green (Overseas): INR 17.5 crore
  • Alzarri Joseph (Overseas): INR 11.5 crore
  • Yash Dayal: INR 5 crore
  • Tom Curran (Overseas): INR 1.5 crore
  • Lockie Ferguson (Overseas): INR 2 crore
  • Swapnil Singh: INR 20 lakh
  • Saurav Chauhan: INR 20 lakh

Also READ: WPL 2024 – Complete list of award winners and the prize money

Leave a Comment