CTB vs WF, Super Smash 2023-24: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Canterbury Kings vs Wellington Firebirds

Canterbury Kings are all set to cross swords with Wellington Firebirds in the twentieth match of the Super Smash 2023-24. The contest will take place at Hagley Oval in Christchurch on Thursday (January 11).

In their latest encounters, both teams emerged victorious, showcasing impressive performances. The Kings secured a convincing win by defeating Northern Districts by 33 runs, displaying their prowess in all facets of the game. Meanwhile, the Firebirds secured a notable triumph by overcoming Central Stags with a four-wicket victory, highlighting their resilience and skill

Super Smash 2023-24, Match 20:

  • Date and time: January 11, 06:30 am IST/ 01:00 am GMT/ 02:00 pm local
  • Venue: Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Hagley Oval Pitch Report:

The Hagley Oval pitch typically provides an early advantage to pacers, allowing them to exploit swing in the initial overs. However, as the ball wears down, batters are likely to gain ascendancy over the fast bowlers. Additionally, spinners stand a chance to claim wickets if they can locate the optimal length.

CTB vs WF Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeeper: Tom Latham, Devon Conway
  • Batters: Chad Bowes, Henry Nicholls, Nick Kelly
  • All-rounders: Michael Rippon, Michael Bracewell, Logan Van Beek
  • Bowlers: Michael Rae, Iain McPeake, William O’Rourke

CTB vs WF Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Michael Bracewell (c), Logan Van Beek (vc)
  • Choice 2: Michael Rippon (c), Devon Conway (vc)

Also READ: Super Smash 2023-24 – Date, Schedule, Venue, Match Timings and Live Streaming details

CTB vs WF Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Sean Davey, Zakary Foulkes, Muhammad Abbas, Ben Sears

CTB vs WF Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 11, 1:00 am GMT):

CTB vs WF, Dream11 Team (Image Source: Screenshot Dream11)


Canterbury Kings: Bevon Jacobs, Chad Bowes, Harry Chamberlain, Henry Nicholls, Ken McClure, Leo Carter, Matt Boyle, Rhys Mariu, Angus McKenzie, Cameron Paul, Cole McConchie (c), Daryl Mitchell, Dylan Hunter, Michael Rippon, Sean Davey, Zakary Foulkes, Mitchell Hay (wk), Tom Latham (wk), Edward Nuttall, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Michael Rae, William O’Rourke

Wellington Firebirds: Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway, Nick Kelly (c), Iain McPeake, Michael Snedden, Nathan Smith, Peter Younghusband, Gareth Severin, Nick Greenwood, Jesse Tashkoff, Muhammad Abbas, Ben Sears, Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell, Logan Van Beek, James Hartshorn, Adam Milne, Tim Robinson, Troy Johnson, Callum McLachlan

Also READ: Super Smash 2023-24: Here are the complete squads of all six teams

Leave a Comment