CS vs WF, Super Smash 2023-24: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Central Stags vs Wellington Firebirds

Central Stags are set to face Wellington Firebirds in the 17th match of Super Smash 2023-24 on Monday.

The Central Stags’ previous match was regrettably abandoned, while the Wellington Firebirds experienced a defeat against Auckland Aces in their recent encounter. Both teams are eager to secure a victory in this match to establish a strong footing for the upcoming games.

Super Smash 2023-24, Match 17:

  • Date and time: January 8, 2023, 06:30 am IST/ 2:00 pm local/ 1:00 am GMT
  • Venue: McLean Park, Napier

McLean Park Pitch Report:

Known for its reputation as a high-scoring venue, McLean Park provides batters with ample opportunities to achieve substantial scores, primarily due to its shorter boundaries. Although the pitch tends to slow down as the fixtures progress, bowlers will need to utilize their skillful variations to impede the scoring momentum. Given these conditions, the captain winning the toss might lean towards choosing to bat first as a strategic move.

CS vs WF Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeeper: Dane Cleaver
  • Batters: Will Young, Tom Bruce
  • All-rounders: Doug Bracewell, Michael Bracewell, Logan Van Beek, Nathan Smith, Peter Younghusband
  • Bowlers: Blair Tickner, Ben Sear, Jayden Lennox

CS vs WF Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Nathan Smithl (c), Doug Bracewell (vc)
Choice 2: Michael Bracewell (c), Will Young (vc)

Also READ: BCCI announces India’s squad for T20I series against Afghanistan; Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli make comeback

CS vs WF Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Nick Kelly, Adam Milne, Ajaz Patel, Bevan Small

CS vs WF Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 8, 1:00 am GMT):

CS vs WF (Screengrab: Dream11)


Central Stags: Ben Smith, Greg Hay, Jack Boyle, Josh Clarkson, Tom Bruce, Will Young, William Clark, Bevan Small, Brad Schmulian, Doug Bracewell, Bayley Wiggins (wk), Curtis Heaphy (wk), Dane Cleaver (c and wk), Ajaz Patel, Angus Schaw, Blair Tickner, Brett Randell, Jayden Lennox, Joey Field, Liam Dudding, Ray Toole

Wellington Firebirds: Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway, Nick Kelly (c), Iain McPeake, Michael Snedden, Nathan Smith, Peter Younghusband, Gareth Severin, Nick Greenwood, Jesse Tashkoff, Muhammad Abbas, Ben Sears, Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell, Logan Van Beek, James Hartshorn, Adam Milne, Tim Robinson, Troy Johnson, Callum McLachlan

Also READ: MI Cape Town appoints new captain after Rashid Khan gets ruled out of SA20

Leave a Comment