AFG vs IRE, 3rd ODI: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Afghanistan vs Ireland

Afghanistan are set to face Ireland in the final match of the three-game ODI series at the iconic Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah on Tuesday (March 12).

Afghanistan secured a 35 runs victory in the first game, while the second encounter was abandoned due to excessive rain without a single ball being bowled. The upcoming final match provides Ireland with an opportunity to draw the series, while Afghanistan will aim to clinch the series victory and seek redemption for their defeat in the one-off Test.

Afghanistan vs Ireland in UAE, 2024, 3rd ODI:

  • Date and Time: March 12, 2024, 03:30 pm local time/11:30 am GMT/ 05:00 pm IST
  • Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Sharjah Cricket Stadium Pitch Report:

The Sharjah Cricket Stadium, characterized by its tight boundaries and typically slow pitch, has consistently provided an opportunity for batters to amass considerable runs. Despite the sluggish nature of the pitch, the close boundaries have enabled batters to flourish. Consequently, captains winning the toss might lean towards opting for a chasing strategy on this ground.

AFG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Lorcan Tucker, Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Batters: Hashmatullah Shahidi, Harry Tector, Ibrahim Zadran
  • All-rounders: Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Bowlers: Craig Young, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Noor Ahmad

AFG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Azmatullah Omarzai (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (vc)
  • Choice 2: Harry Tector (c), Gulbadin Naib (vc)

Also READ: Afghanistan vs Ireland 2024, ODI series: Date, Match Time, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming details

AFG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Ikram Alikhil, Rahmat Shah, Neil Rock, Paul Stirling

AFG vs IRE Dream11 Team for today’s match (Mar 12, 11:30 am GMT):

AFG vs IRE, Dream11 Team (Image Source: Screenshot Dream11)


Afghanistan: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmat Shah (vc), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ikram Alikhil (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Nangyal Kharoti, Allah Mohammad Ghazanfar, Noor Ahmad, Bilal Sami, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Naveed Zadran and Farid Ahmad Malik.

Ireland: Mark Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Matthew Foster, Graham Hume, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Paul Stirling (c), Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Theo van Woerkom, Craig Young

Also READ: 3 franchises who can sign Sarfaraz Khan as replacement of Afghanistan players for IPL 2024

Leave a Comment